media source avatar
Big Ten CommunicationsPublished: 3/13/2024, Last updated: 3/21/2024
link picture

Finalists Named for Big Ten Hockey Postseason Awards

page picture
ROSEMONT, lll. – The Big Ten Conference has announced its finalists for hockey postseason individual awards. The award winners and All-Big Ten teams, as selected by the conference’s coaches and a media panel, will be announced March 19 on the Big Ten Network's B1G Today.

Player of the Year
Gavin Brindley, F, MICH
Artyom Levshunov, D, MSU
Kyle McClellan, G, WIS

Defensive Player of the Year
Seamus Casey, D, MICH
Artyom Levshunov, D, MSU
Owen Lindmark, F, WIS

Goaltender of the Year
Trey Augustine, MSU
Ryan Bischel, ND
Kyle McClellan, WIS

Freshman of the Year
Artyom Levshunov, D, MSU
Sam Rinzel, D, MINN
Aiden Fink, F, PSU

Coach of the Year
Adam Nightingale, MSU
Bob Motzko, MINN
Mike Hastings, WIS
The 2024 Big Ten Hockey Tournament continues Saturday (March 16) with semifinals pairing No. 7 seed Ohio State at No. 1 seed Michigan State (6:30 p.m. ET) and No. 4 seed Michigan visiting No. 3 seed Minnesota (9 p.m. ET). Both games will be carried by Big Ten Network and streamed on connected devices via the FOX Sports App.