media source avatar
Big Ten CommunicationsPublished: 11/14/2023, Last updated: 11/15/2023
link picture

Minnesota and Notre Dame Honored with Three Stars Awards

page picture

ROSEMONT, Ill. – The Big Ten Conference has announced its Three Stars of the Week for hockey games played Nov. 10-11.

First Star

Ryan Bischel, Notre Dame

Gr. – G – Medina, Minn. — Fargo Force

  • Stopped 60 of 61 shots for a .984 save percentage in Notre Dame’s conference sweep of No. 19/19 Ohio State at Compton Family Ice Arena

  • Recorded his third shutout of the season and 10th of his career in Notre Dame’s 3-0 win on Saturday

  • Allowed just one goal in 119:53 in net during the weekend

  • Collects his sixth career Star award, having been honored four consecutive seasons

  • Last Notre Dame Star First Star honoree: Drew Bavaro (Feb. 28, 2023)

Second Star

Brody Lamb, Minnesota

So. – F – Byron, Minn. — Byron HS

  • Totaled two goals and two assists as Minnesota secured four points against No. 8/9 Michigan with a win and overtime tie, Nov. 10-11, in Ann Arbor, Mich.

  • Scored the game-winning goal and compiled a pair of assists in Minnesota’s 4-3 win Friday night in Yost Ice Arena

  • Stands atop the team’s scoring ladder with 10 points in 10 games

  • Garners his first-ever Big Ten Star award

  • Last Minnesota recipient: Rhett Pitlick (Second Star, Nov. 7, 2023)

Third Star

Landon Slaggert, Notre Dame

Sr. – F – South Bend, Ind. — U.S. National Team Development Program

  • Compiled a goal and three assists to help Notre Dame to a six-point weekend against No. 19/19 Ohio State

  • Figured in four of the seven goals Notre Dame scored during the series, distributing three helpers in a 3-0 win on Nov. 11

  • Finished the weekend with a plus-three rating and currently ranks fourth nationally in goals (8)

  • Earns second Big Ten weekly award of the season and his career

  • Last Notre Dame selections: Landon Slaggert (Third Star, Oct. 31, 2023)

2023-24 Big Ten Hockey Three Stars

Oct. 10

First Star: Rutger McGroarty, So., F, MICH

Second Star: Nicolas Müller, 5th, F, MSU

Third Star: Kyle McClellan, Sr., G, WIS

Oct. 17

First Star: Jimmy Snuggerud, So., F, MINN

Second Star: Joey Larson, So., F, MSU

Third Star: Ryan Kirwan, Jr., F, PSU

Oct. 24

First Star: Justen Close, Gr., G, MINN

Second Star: Jake Barczewski, Gr., G, MICH

Third Star: Mathieu De St. Phalle, Sr., F, WIS

Oct. 31

First Star: Logan Terness, Jr., G, OSU

Second Star: T.J. Hughes, So., F, MICH

Third Star: Landon Slaggert, Sr., F, ND

Nov. 7

First Star: Gavin O’Connell, Fr. F, MSU

Second Star: Rhett Pitlick, Jr., F, MINN

Third Star: Owen Lindmark, Gr., F, WIS

Nov. 14

First Star: Ryan Bischel, Gr., G, ND

Second Star: Brody Lamb, So., F, MINN

Third Star: Landon Slaggert, Sr., F, ND