media source avatar
Big Ten CommunicationsPublished: 4/21/2024, Last updated: 4/22/2024
link picture

2024 Big Ten Men’s Tennis Tournament Bracket Announced

page picture

ROSEMONT, Ill. – The Big Ten Conference announced the 2024 Big Ten Men’s Tennis Tournament bracket on Sunday, with Ohio State earning the No. 1 seed after clinching outright the Big Ten Championship. The top-ranked Buckeyes finished the conference season with an 9-0 mark to capture their 18th consecutive regular season title.

All 10 men’s tennis programs will play in the Big Ten Tournament, which will take place April 25-28 at Northwestern University’s Vandy Christie Tennis Center in Evanston, Ill.

No. 9 seed Penn State (5-19, 1-8 Big Ten) and No. 8 seed Purdue (7-15, 2-7) will open the tournament with a first round match at 11 a.m. CT on April 25. The winner of that match will face No. 1 seed Ohio State (27-1) in the quarterfinals on April 26 at 9 a.m. CT.

No. 10 seed Wisconsin (1-21, 0-9) and No. 7 seed Northwestern (9-17, 3-6) will also play at 2 p.m. CT on Thursday in the other first round match. The winner of that match will meet No. 2 seed Michigan (14-11, 8-1) on Friday at 1:30 p.m. CT in the quarterfinals.

No. 5 seed Nebraska (16-9, 5-4) and No. 4 seed Illinois (16-8, 6-3) will play at 11 a.m. CT on April 26. No. 6 seed Indiana (16-10, 4-5) and No. 3 seed Michigan State (21-5, 7-2) will wrap up quarterfinal action with a 4 p.m. CT match on Friday.

The Big Ten Tournament Semifinals will be played April 27 at 11 a.m. and 2 p.m. (CT), while the conference championship match is set for April 28 at noon (CT). All matches of the tournament will be streamed on B1G+.