media source avatar
Big Ten CommunicationsPublished: 3/20/2024, Last updated: 3/21/2024
link picture

2024 Big Ten Women’s Gymnastics All-Conference Teams Announced

page picture
ROSEMONT, Ill. — The Big Ten Conference announced its 2024 women’s gymnastics all-conference teams on Wednesday. The All-Big Ten teams were determined on the basis of national qualifying scores (NQS) accumulated by student-athletes during the 2024 season. All 10 Big Ten women’s gymnastics programs are represented on this year’s all-conference teams, including eight with first-team honorees. Big Ten regular-season champions Michigan State led the way with seven All-Big Ten selections, including four on the first team, followed by Michigan and Ohio State who each had four all-conference recipients. Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, and Penn State also had at least one gymnast named to the All-Big Ten First Team.
An additional 17 gymnasts were named to the All-Big Ten Second Team, which was expanded due to a tie in the scoring. The 2024 women’s gymnastics All-Big Ten teams can be found below. The 2024 Big Ten Women’s Gymnastics Championships will be held Saturday at Michigan State’s Jenison Field House in East Lansing, Mich. The afternoon session (featuring Illinois, Maryland, Nebraska, Penn State and Rutgers) will start at noon (ET), while the evening session (which includes Michigan, Michigan State, Minnesota and Ohio State), will begin at 5:30 p.m. (ET). Both sessions will be televised live on the Big Ten Network and will also be streamed live on the FOX Sports app, with additional information available on the Championships web site at

Sierra Brooks, MICH
Gabby Wilson, MICH
Skyla Shulte, MSU
Mya Hooten, MINN
Payton Harris, OSU
Nikki Smith, MSU
Tory Vetter, OSU
Ava Piedrahita, PSU
Mia Takekawa, ILL
Gianna Gerdes, MINN
Carly Baumam, MICH
Karina Munoz, IOWA
Emma Spence, NEB
Gabrielle Stephen, MSU
Sage Kellerman, MSU

Delanie Harkness, MSU
Baleigh Garcia, MSU
Reyna Guggino, MICH
Ella Hodges, OSU
Kinsey Davis, NEB
Nicole Riccardi, OSU
Maddie Komoroski, MD
Ilka Juk, IOWA
MaKayla Tucker, MSU
Lyden Saltness, ILL
Emily Leese, RU
Lauren Pearl, MINN
Alexa Rothenbuescher, MD
Arielle Ward, ILL
Natalie Martin, MD
Ella Sirjord, MINN
Sophia McClelland, NEB
*Additional gymnasts listed due to ties