media source avatar
Big Ten CommunicationsPublished: 10/2/2023, Last updated: 3/15/2024
link picture

2023-24 Big Ten Wrestling Schedule Announced

Conference duals begin January 12 and culminate with Big Ten Championships March 9-10

page picture


ROSEMONT, Ill. - The Big Ten Conference office announced the dates and opponents for the 2023-24 wrestling season Monday. The schedule features eight conference duals for each of the 14 Big Ten programs and concludes with the 2024 Big Ten Wrestling Championships, to be held over the second weekend in March at Maryland.

All 14 teams will open Big Ten action Jan. 12-21. On opening night, Jan. 12, Maryland, Nebraska and Rutgers will play host to Michigan, Iowa and Indiana, respectively. The final regular-season dual will take place on Sunday, Feb. 18, with Indiana traveling to Northwestern, Iowa hosting Wisconsin and Nebraska visiting reigning Big Ten Champion Penn State.

The 110th Big Ten Wrestling Championships will be held March 9-10, 2024, at XFINITY Center in College Park, Md., with Maryland playing host to the event for the first time. All 14 conference schools will participate in the championships, which begins Saturday, March 9, with the first-round, quarterfinal, semifinal and wrestleback matches taking place during Sessions I and II. Action continues Sunday, March 10, with consolation semifinals and seventh-place matches getting underway during Session III and the first-, third- and fifth-place matches highlighting Session IV.

The 2023-24 Big Ten wrestling schedule can be found in the link above. Times and television designations will be announced at a later date.