media source avatar
UnknownPublished: 6/20/2023, Last updated: 8/18/2023
link picture

Big Ten Represented on U.S. Women's National Team

page picture
COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. -- The Big Ten Conference is well represented on the U.S. National Women's Field Hockey Team, with current players, incoming freshmen and alumna comprising a third of the squad.

The current roster includes:

Brooke DeBerdine, M, Maryland (2021)
Emma DeBerdine, Sr., M, Maryland
Linnea Gonzalez, M, Maryland (2019)
Josie Hollamon, Fr., M/D, Maryland
Kelee Lepage, M, Maryland (2020)
Hope Rose, So., F, Maryland
Abby Tamer, So., M/F, Michigan
Olivia Bent-Cole, Fr., F, Northwestern
Alia Marshall, Sr., D, Northwestern
Lauren Wadas, Jr., M, Northwestern
Maddie Zimmer, Jr., M/F, Northwestern
Jenny Rizzo, G, Penn State (2019)

Northwestern Head Coach Tracey Fuchs also serves as an assistant coach.

Ranked 15th in the world, Team USA is currently in London, England, taking part in the FIH Hockey Pro League . The Americans recently won the Hockey5s Pan American Cup qualifier in Kingston, Jamaica.