media source avatar
Big Ten CommunicationsPublished: 5/28/2024, Last updated: 5/29/2024
link picture

Big Ten Men's Lacrosse Players Named to All-America Squads

page picture

Ajax Zappitello, MD / Photo courtesy of Maryland Athletics

ROSEMONT, Ill. — Twenty-four Big Ten men's lacrosse players have been bestowed All-America honors by the United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association, Inside Lacrosse and Lacrosse Magazine. Rutgers' Shane Knobloch, Michigan's Beau Pederson and Maryland's Ajax Zappitello were first team selections to all three teams.

Zappitello was also recognized with the Lt. Raymond J. Enners Outstanding Player of the Year Award by the USILA.


Lt. Raymond J. Enners Outstanding Player of the Year:
Ajax Zappitello, Maryland

Jacob Angelus - AJohns HopkinsHMHMHM
Michael Boehm - AMichiganHMHMHM
Matt Collison - MJohns Hopkins3rdHM
Mac Costin - MPenn StateHM
Connor Cmiel - SSDMOhio StateHM
Garrett Degnon - AJohns HopkinsHMHM3rd
Eli Fisher - SSDMOhio State3rd
Jack Fracyon - GPenn State2nd3rdHM
Grant Haus - SSDMPenn State2nd2nd3rd
Marcus Hudgins - DOhio StateHMHMHM
Chayse Ierlan - GJohns Hopkins3rdHMHM
Shane Knobloch - MRutgers 1st1st1st
TJ Malone - APenn State2nd2nd2nd
Brett Martin - SSDMJohns Hopkins3rd3rdHM
Beau Pederson - SSDMMichigan 1st1st1st
Alex Ross - DPenn StateHMHM
Ross Scott - ARutgers HM
Scott Smith - DJohns Hopkins1st1st2nd
Eric Spanos - MMarylandHMHM
Beaudan Szuluyk - DJohns HopkinsHM
Justin Tiernan - AMichigan3rd
Luke Wierman - FOMaryland2ndHMHM
Justin Wietfeldt - FOMichigan2nd2nd1st
Ajax Zappitello - DMaryland1st1st1st

USILA — United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association
IL — Inside Lacrosse
LM — Lacrosse Magazine