media source avatar
Big Ten CommunicationsPublished: 2/7/2024, Last updated: 2/7/2024
link picture

Big Ten Announces Women's Lacrosse Television Schedule

page picture

ROSEMONT, Ill. – The 2024 women’s lacrosse season will feature 14 games aired live on the Big Ten Network (BTN). The broadcast schedule will include 11 regular season contests, along with the 2024 Big Ten Women’s Lacrosse Tournament semifinals and championship game.

Women’s lacrosse coverage on BTN will begin on Sunday, March 3, when Rutgers plays host to future Big Ten member Oregon.

A conference-high five Maryland games will be broadcast on BTN, one more than Northwestern, while Penn State and Rutgers will make three appearances.

BTN will also broadcast the Big Ten tournament both semifinals and championship game from Northwestern’s Lanny and Sharon Martin Stadium on May 2 and 4.

The 2024 campaign will kick off on February 9 with five Big Ten teams ranked in the ILWomen/IWLCA preseason poll, No. 1 Northwestern, No. 9 Maryland, No. 12 Michigan, No. 14 Johns Hopkins, and No. 18 Penn State.

2024 Big Ten Women's Lacrosse Television Schedule

Date Away Team Home Team Time (ET)
Sunday, March 3 Oregon Rutgers 12 p.m.
Saturday, March 16 Maryland Ohio State 12 p.m.
Friday, March 22 Northwestern  Penn State 8 p.m.
Sunday, March 24 Rutgers Maryland 12 p.m.
Wednesday, March 27 Penn Maryland 6 p.m.
Thursday, March 28 Penn State Ohio State 7 p.m.
Saturday, March 30 Maryland Michigan 12:30 p.m.
Rutgers  Northwestern 6 p.m.
Saturday, April 6 Northwestern Maryland 6 p.m.
Thursday, April 18 Johns Hopkins Penn State 5:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 21 Northwestern Michigan 12 p.m.
Thursday, May 2 Big Ten Semifinal  1 p.m.
Big Ten Semifinal 3:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 4 Big Ten Championship 5:30 p.m.