media source avatar
Big Ten CommunicationsPublished: 5/25/2023, Last updated: 4/23/2024
link picture

4 Teams to Begin NCAA Rowing Championships on Friday

page picture
Four Big Ten teams are competing in the 2023 NCAA Division I Rowing Championships, as Indiana, Michigan, Ohio State, and Rutgers earned berths into the national event, marking the 12th time in the last 13 seasons at least four conference teams have participated in the NCAA Championships.  

The 2023 Championships take place May 26-28 at the Camden County Boathouse in Pennsauken, N.J. and will be covered live on Links for heat sheets, event schedule and results can be found below.

The Wolverines earned the conference's automatic berth into the field after winning their eighth Big Ten Championship. The Wolverines earned a bid in the regatta for the 15th consecutive season and 24th time overall.

Ohio State, Rutgers and Wisconsin earned at-large bids to the NCAA Championships. The Hoosiers return to the event for the first time since 2019, while the Buckeyes are making their 23rd consecutive appearance in the event, having won national championships in 2013, 2014 and 2015. The Scarlet Knights earned fourth second consecutive trip to the NCAA Championships and fifth overall.

The championship field is made up of 10 automatic qualifiers as well as 12 at-large selections. Qualifying teams are required to field two boats of eight rowers and one boat of four rowers.

Heat Sheets

Watch Live

Live Results

School Information
Big Ten 30x30Big Ten 30x30Big Ten 30x30Big Ten 30x30
IndianaMichiganOhio StateRutgers